Hexes & Hijinks by Sherry Soule

 


Hexes & Hijinks
Danika Dreary Mystery Book 1
by Sherry Soule
Genre: Cozy Paranormal Mystery


This book will appeal to readers of Nancy Warren, Angie Fox, Molly Fitz, and Kate Allenton!

A whimsical matchmaker. A bizarre murder. And a psychic amateur sleuth...

Danika Dreary’s life is a hot mess. After her latest soul-crushing crisis, Danika moves in with her eccentric grandma, Elsie.

But there’s a catch: Danika must work at Karma Moon within the quaint town of Mystique, California. Except this is no ordinary new-age bookshop, it’s also where Elsie—a legendary matchmaker—helps the lonely residents find love.

When Ryker Van Allan demands his money back on a true love package, Elsie and Danika are shocked. Yet Ryker insists the woman never showed up for the date. And he’s telling the truth—Danika has a built-in lie detector that warns her whenever someone’s being dishonest.

That night, the woman’s body is found near the shop, and Elsie is accused of the murder. Danika can’t let her grandma serve time for a crime she didn’t commit. But the victim has more enemies than the town has secrets, and Danika can’t throw a tarot card without hitting a potential suspect.

With the clock ticking, Danika must prove Elsie’s innocence, suffer through the horrors of retail, and maybe even find a place where she truly belongs.

Do you enjoy clean cozy mysteries with a slice of romance and a dash of paranormal?

Then buy your copy now or read for FREE with a Kindle Unlimited subscription!




Character Fun Facts!


Name: Danika Dreary

Supernatural powers: Has the power to tell when someone is lying.

Looks: Pink hair, blue eyes, peachy skin tone, height 5’5, and slender body. 

Birthday/age: June 13th / 33 years old (Gemini).

Favorite color: Pink.

Personality: Outgoing, nosey, and a romantic at heart.

Favorites: Danika loves tacos, reading spy novels, and doing tarot card readings.

Favorite book: Immortal Eclipse

Pet: Black cat named Sassy

Fashion Style: She loves dressing casual chic: T-shirts, jeans, and sneakers.

Favorite activity: Watching old movies with her Grandma Elise.

Pet Peeve: If anyone annoys her, she confronts them, which gets her into trouble.

Favorite food: Tacos

~ ~ ~

It was my honor to be your guest today. Thank you so much for allowing me to chat up my new series. I sincerely hope you guys enjoyed this post. Now go feed your mind with a book. Preferably one of mine. :-D

~ ~ ~

What are you currently reading? Let me know in the comments!


Multi-Genre Author of Bewitching Mysteries, Unconventional Heroines & Swoony Romances!
Sherry Soule lives in Northern California with her family and two spoiled rescue cats. She writes cozy paranormal mysteries, supernatural mysteries, paranormal romance, urban fantasy, and sci-fi romance. Many of her books have been on the Amazon bestseller lists and nominated as top picks in the "Best Paranormal Romance" categories on numerous review sites.





Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

$10 Amazon